Wiik, Fitzgerald selected to lead South Dakota GOP

Published: Jan. 15, 2023 at 10:38 AM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn
Members of the South Dakota Republican Central Committee selected State Sen. John Wiik (R-Big Stone City) and Rep. Mary Fitzgerald (R-St. Onge) to be the chair and vice-chair of the party for at least the next two years. In addition, those in attendance also voted overwhelmingly to preserve the current precinct voting structure, and keep the convention every two years in tact.