Mayor of Burns re-elected

Published: May. 9, 2017 at 10:10 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

The town of Burns held another election on Tuesday May 9 to elect leadership positions for mayor and town council.

Below are the official results from the city clerk.


Ralph Bartels - 51

Walter Sanford - 24

Town Council-

Dennis Bastian - 49

Judy Johnstone - 37

Stacy Jenkins - 26

Heather Allen - 25

Lyndsey Ochsner - 6

The election was held after the county special election because an ordinance says it must be held the 2nd Tuesday of the month.