Milward Simpson Award nominees revealed

Published: Jun. 8, 2022 at 11:22 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

CASPER, Wyo. (Wyoming News Now) - The 2022 nominees for Wyoming’s top honor for high school athletes was revealed earlier this week. The Milward Simpson Award is given out each year to one male and female athlete from Wyoming high schools each year.

Rawlins’ Sydney Thorvaldson and Star Valley’s Peter Visser won the 2021 awards.

2022 Female Nominees

Brice Hansen, Lyman

Alesha Lane, Natrona County

Demi Stauffenberg, Lander Valley

Alexis Stucky, Laramie

Jordan Stoddard, Southeast

2022 Male Nominees

Cameron Burkett, Kelly Walsh

Jonny Kulow, Lander Valley

Carter McComb, Sheridan

Kade Preuit, Wheatland

Texas Tanner, Sheridan

Copyright 2022 Wyoming News Now. All rights reserved.