Casper Area Education Foundation awards scholarships to graduating seniors

Over 7 percent of the Class of 2022 received a scholarship
Over 7 percent of the Class of 2022 received a scholarship(Natrona County School District)
Published: Jun. 3, 2022 at 1:28 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

CASPER, Wyo. (PRESS RELEASE) - The Casper Area Education Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of this year’s CAEF Trustee Scholarship. Yearly, the Casper Area Education Foundations awards three $2,000 scholarships to students showing academic growth, community and school involvement, and dedication to their academic achievement. This year, we are pleased to announce Jackson Catchpole, Finley Klinger, and Taya Vigil as the recipients of these scholarships.

Due to the overwhelming number of highly-qualified students submitting applications for the scholarship, we are pleased to be able to award additional scholarships, in lesser amounts, to continue to honor our mission of supporting students and educational excellence in our community.

This year, the CAEF Trustees Scholarships will support the continued educational journey and success of approximately 7% of the graduating class of 2022 in Natrona County. A total amount of $35,200 will be awarded amongst 59 scholarship recipients.

The Casper Area Education Foundation was established in 1973 and benefits the children of the Natrona County School District. Through the generosity and donations of local businesses, civic organizations, and individuals, we are able to continue to assist students as they pursue higher education. The Casper Area Education Foundation’s mission is to partner with the Natrona County community to invest financial and volunteer resources in our children’s future. We welcome you to join us in supporting scholarship opportunities for students in our community. For more information on how you can contribute to the CAEF, please visit our website at

In addition, the CAEF oversees over 20 outside scholarships in honor of and in memory of families or individuals. We are fortunate to live in a community that continues to support education and provides opportunities for young people to pursue their educational journey and dreams.

Congratulations to the following CAEF Trustee Scholarship Recipients:

Ava Allsop

Luz Alonso

Logann Alvar

Shiilynn Anderson

Taylor Atchley

Delilah Baedke

Kaleb Borud

Katelynn Campbell

Jackson Catchpole

Nathanael Cole Connell

Angelena Coleman

Katie Crown

Zachary Enyert

Audrianna Fernandez

Abigail Flesvig

Martin Foery

Makena Foster

Elbe Frederick

Paige Gaither

Charisma Gallagher

Caleb Gray

Garrett Grochowski

Bryant Heath

Kailynn Johnson

Karsen Jump

Kayla King

Finley Klinger

Nicole Klosterman

Sebastian Koehmstedt

Alesha Lane

Jiayang Liu

Hannah Lockwood

Heaven Mackler

Hunter Mogen

Zachary Nelson

Emily Nicholls

Katelynn Oden

Chase Ortberg

Serina Perry

Kirsten Prosenick

Payton Punteney

Alyssia Robinson

Marcus Sanford

Colten Sheets

Kendell Smith

Anna Swanson

Eternity Thunder Tophia

Riley Ullery

Elizabeth Underbrink

Andrew Van Houten

Cathleen Van Houten

Taya Vigil

Lyric Wall

Tanner Warren

Erin Weibel

Katie Wiginton

Hailie Wilhelm

Emilie Williams

These well-deserving students have shown steadfast resolve towards fulfilling their academic and life goals with continued interest to lead as strong and positive representatives of NCSD and our community. Our wish for them...a bright future. Our ask of continue to give back to others and their community as they can. And our hope for them... to always be thoughtful and purposeful in their actions.

Copyright 2022 Wyoming News Now. All rights reserved.