Wyoming Department of Education announced winners for the Congressional Awards

Wyoming Congressional Award Council
Wyoming Congressional Award Council(Wyoming Congressional Award Council)
Published: Apr. 18, 2021 at 4:49 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

CHEYENNE, Wyo. (MEDIA RELEASE) - The Congressional Award is the United States Congress’ award for young Americans. It is non-partisan, voluntary, and non-competitive. Participants earn Bronze, Silver, and Gold Medals. Each level involves setting goals in four program areas; Voluntary Public Service, Personal Development, Physical Fitness, and Expedition/Exploration.

This year’s Wyoming awardees:

Ashlyn Aguirre, Powell, Silver/Gold

Alana Ashby, Cheyenne, Bronze

Michael Bangerter, Cheyenne, Gold

Kaitlyn Beavers, Powell, Silver

Abby Boatman, Casper, Bronze/Silver/Gold

McKenzie Boltz, Cheyenne, Gold

Kellen Cain, Rock Springs, Bronze

Luke Constantino, Cheyenne, Silver

Mark Constantino, Cheyenne, Bronze

Faith Danner, Cheyenne, Silver

Fiona Davis, Saratoga, Gold

Henry Dickinson, Sheridan, Silver

Garrett Dolph, Cheyenne, Gold

Sydney Duda, Cheyenne, Bronze/Silver

Kendrew Ellis, Cheyenne, Gold

Dawson Fantin, Rock Springs, Silver

Ellizabeth Fearneyhough, Cheyenne, Gold

Abby Frakes, Rawlins, Gold

Katelyn France, Rawlins, Gold

Madison Frauendienst, Cheyenne, Gold

Carson Gregory, Pinedale, Bronze

Zoe Griffin, Pinedale, Gold

Julieann Healey, Cheyenne, Silver

Ethan Healey, Cheyenne, Bronze

Danielle Ivie, Cheyenne, Gold

Zoey Lundin, Cheyenne, Gold

McKailyn Malles, Sheridan, Silver

Alyxa Martin, Mountain View, Gold

Brian Mead, Cheyenne, Bronze

Allison Morrison, Powell, Silver

Isaiah Polk, Cheyenne, Bronze

Elizabeth Prescott, Cheyenne, Bronze/Silver

Anne Ritschard, Cheyenne, Bronze

Crandell Sanders, Powell, Gold

Spencer Searle, Rawlins, Gold

Kaleb Simonson, Lander, Gold

Olivia Smith, Cheyenne, Gold

Silas Sommers, Cheyenne, Gold

Grace Steenbergen, Burns, Gold

Caden Sweep, Lyman, Gold

Michael Swidecki, Cheyenne, Gold

Mylee Tanner, Rawlins, Gold

Harris Tanner, Rawlins, Silver

Challen Waller, Cheyenne, Bronze/Silver

Delanie White, Cheyenne, Gold

Rebecca Whiting, Lander, Gold

YuYu Yuan, Cheyenne, Bronze/Silver/Gold

Copyright 2021 Wyoming News Now. All rights reserved.